CMT Music Awards introduce a new category: #SocialSuperstar


The CMT Music Awards are getting #social. 

This year’s show, which takes place live from Nashville on June 8, will introduce the brand-new #SocialSuperstar Award, a category that will put the power in fans’ hands on social media. 

Brett Eldredge, Blake Shelton, Jake Owen, Kelsea Ballerini, Lindsay Ell and Thomas Rhett will all go head to head in the category, which fans can vote for on Twitter and Instagram using the #CMTawards hashtag and their choice in the following: #VoteBlake, #VoteBrett, #VoteJake, #VoteKelsea, #VoteLindsay or #VoteThomas.

More about Social Media, Country Music, Cmt Music Awards, Entertainment, and Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *